Home of the Western Province Mountain Biking Commission

Month: January 2015

Event entries

At the recent committee meeting we finalised entry fees as well as the venues for the first two races in February 2015. These have now been agreed with the relevant land owners and the first two events will take place at Rhebokskloof in Paarl.

We have decided that we will try and use only two / three venues for the entire series instead of five different ones.

Entry fees have been set at R100 for Nippers / Sprogs and R200 per entry for all other categories. Late entries will be accepted but at a cost of R150 and R250 respectively.

We have added an event registration facility on this website under Events and Online Entries menu. Banking details are on the confirmation email that you will receive. Please use your entry ID as a reference on your deposit.

Further updates to the 2015 WP events calender

WP Logo paths.ai

Please note that the race calendar for the Western Province Cup Series had to be altered due to clashes with the Ashburton Investment National Mountain Bike Series at Meerendal on the 31 January 2015 and the moving of the SA Cup Series # 3 in Mankele to the 25 and 26 April 2015.

Below is the updated table (take note of the venues for the first two races) :

  • Western Province XCO #1 14 February 2015 Rheebokskloof
  • Western Province XCO #2 21 February 2015 Rheebokskloof
  • Western Province XCO/DHI # 3 11/12 April 2015 TBC
  • Western Province XCO/DHI # 4 02/03 May 2015 TBC
  • Western Cape Champs XCO/DHI 23/24 May 2015 TBC

The DHI event held on the 22 February 2015 will incorporate both the Western Province DHI Series # 2 and SA DHI Cup Series # 1.